New Year, New Blog

I’ve always liked reinventing myself. Or at least my public self. And since this blog has been stagnating for a while, I figured it was time to reinvent it. So let me now announce the new name for this blog: Eclectic Autistic.

I had been trying to focus on writing about autism, after finding out last year that I am Autistic, but while that remains a very strong interest of mine, I’ve found it rather limiting as a subject for this blog. I mean, I live every day Autistic, but I can’t always tease out something about autism to write about. So I thought, why not just write about my days?

So that’s the plan. I won’t promise to succeed, but I want to at least try to post about something interesting each day — or even just to write about what I did that day, and how it affected me. Then this can be a place to share some of my interests outside of autism as well, but in a way that acknowledges the pervasive influence of my Autistic style of thinking and being.

How ’bout it?

One thought on “New Year, New Blog

  1. Sounds good, I’ll definitely be tuning in. I started blogging about 7 months ago and at times I found myself stuck for what to write about so I’d just try to mix it up a little .
    Happy blogging! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

